QOTD °4

“Just keep moving forward and don’t give a shit about what anybody thinks. Do what you have to do, for you.”

– Johnny Depp

Today I choosed that quote because I think it is important to remember that. I was so afraid to create a blog, was afraid what the people in my school will think, what my friends will think. In the end there was a good friend of mine you convinced me that I should not worry so much and that I should just start and everything will be alright. So here I am now, blogging, and I am super happy that I choosed to not care what others will think about my texts. Thank you so much for support ♡

4 thoughts on “QOTD °4

  1. Everybody has something to say; most are either afraid or too lazy to do it and they never develop a full personality, being made up of borrowed pieces, like “The Jigsaw Woman-by Kim Antieau.” It takes daring and in some ages, or places, incredible courage, especially for a woman, to tell the world what she knows. My life-long heroine, Joan of Arc (Jeanne d’Arc) was burned alive at the stake at the age of nineteen: something to think about, the courage to remain true to yourself facing such odds, yes? There are many places in the world today where this continues to happen; where women who speak their minds, or express what they see, are jailed, tortured and executed in horrible ways. You may have heard of, or read, the book “I Am Malala” by Malala Youzafzai? I know a little about death threats when standing up to greed and misogyny – but it seems courage rises with determination and after a time we lose our fear and we move forward because we can no longer do otherwise. It may seem at the moment that “blogging” isn’t a matter of life and death, and it isn’t, but you can use that tool to define and grow yourself. If you practice bravery, courage, in small things, you will be empowered to do it in great things, and you will need that courage in the years to come. Watch your world change and be wary. Keep on expressing yourself; push through, just push through.

    Liked by 1 person

    • What a great opinion, thanks for sharing, I totally agree!! It’s is incredible how women and their opinions are still suppressed in some countries in this world. And yes I know Malala Yousafzai, we read the book in school. I think she is a truly admirable and strong woman. Enough said.

      Like

Leave a Reply

