Winter

The sun reached my face. My eyes flickered and I slowly opened my eyes. So bright. My room was completely dipped in the sunlight. I stroke a strand of hair out of my face and turned. I enjoyed the last time the warmth from the silky blanket that touched my skinny legs. I moved and slowly stood up. My bare feet walked on the parquet floor over to the only window in that room. I opened it wide and got goosebumps as the cold winter air came in and crawled over my skin and I got immediately more awake. The sun was shining the first time in that year and warmed up this sluggish city. The sky was coloured in multiple blue shades, the closer you came to the horizon the lighter it became. It was biting cold and my breath created a long cloud as the warm air hit the cold one.

2 thoughts on “Winter

Leave a Reply

